The Champions in Women’s Health Awards honor individuals who have devoted themselves to improving the quality of life for women and families in their professional career. Past champions have been instrumental in raising the level of awareness about women’s health issues, and have impacted the quality of care that women in this state receive.

The WWHF is currently seeking nominations of women and men who have demonstrated exemplary leadership in one or more of the following areas:

  • Cancer
  • Osteoporosis
  • Cardiovascular Disease
  • Tobacco & Alcohol Cessation
  •  Domestic Abuse
  • Rural Women’s Health
  • Mental Illness
  • General Women’s Health

Champions will be honored for their work during a private reception on Saturday, May 9, 2015 at the Concourse Hotel in Madison. Champions will also receive four tickets to the Spring Gala at the State Capitol following this reception and may be recognized throughout the state in newspapers, magazine, and other media.


Nominate a Champion!


Past Champions in Women’s Health Award Recipients

Back to Spring Gala